Author Topic: Nintendo DS  (Read 18034 times)

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #23 on: May 16, 2013, 11:30:58 AM »
Thanks for edit  ;)

Ok, now it works fine ... Mission DS complete  8)
---------------
Greetings from Austria

h3xl3y

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #22 on: May 16, 2013, 09:43:52 AM »
For me is easyer with Xpadder because i use a profile anyway for the controls even if i don't need a key to exit, i even have a profile to control mGalaxy

If you want you can easy modify the script and add a Function Terminate with Esc key
there are examples even on this forum

As for Xpadder or JoytoKey (this one is good too) if you want a free program
-it Autostart with Windows
-you can bind any key or combinations of keys on one button you choose, like your Esc on machine

EDIT: i see you got the ideea as i was writing it  ;)

        That should work but need a little edit

Code: (autoit) [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

{ your other code }

Func Terminate()
ProcessClose ( $app )
    Exit 0
EndFunc

try it and see if works for you
« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 06:48:30 AM by mgalaxy »

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #21 on: May 16, 2013, 09:31:33 AM »
thanks rik, and can i set ESC button for Alt+F4 too ?

i have a "ESC" arcade button on my machine ... ( standard MAME )

but i think, maybe this should work too, or not ?

Code: (autoit) [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

{ your other code }

Func Terminate()
WinClose ( $windows )
    Exit 0
EndFunc
« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 06:48:16 AM by mgalaxy »
---------------
Greetings from Austria

rik_adriano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #20 on: May 16, 2013, 08:56:16 AM »
Xpadder starts with your machine and it's way easier to set cotrols for Nintendo Ds (if you need to emulate mouse for some games)
I use xpadder with my xbox360 controller.

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #19 on: May 16, 2013, 08:30:10 AM »
but why not include ESC function into script ?
i think this was the easyer way ...

xpadder, i had never use before, can i use this with a controlpanel on my selfmade arcade cab too ?
( ipac 32, keyboard encoder )
can xpadder start automatic with mGalaxy ?

my little problem is, then i must use xpadder only for this one ESC at DSemu ...
all others can quit with ESC  :(
« Last Edit: May 16, 2013, 08:39:21 AM by Stefan »
---------------
Greetings from Austria

h3xl3y

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #18 on: May 16, 2013, 08:10:59 AM »
I have set Alt+F4 on the right stick button on Xbox360 controller with Xpadder
For each system have set a profile in Xpadder  8)

rik_adriano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2013, 07:00:44 AM »
I use xpadder and it exits ok  :)

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2013, 12:20:54 AM »
Rik and Hexly, thanks for your help, but in your script i miss the ESC key for basic-quit on mGalaxy,
do you quit only with Alt+F4 ?
---------------
Greetings from Austria

h3xl3y

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2013, 07:15:58 AM »
I think no, but i'm not sure  :-\
didn't try or search anything about skins

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #14 on: May 15, 2013, 02:40:41 AM »
Skins:

I have seen, on myZoom you can include Skins, so the fullscreen show as a DS Hardware,
is this possible in Desmume too ?
---------------
Greetings from Austria

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2013, 12:11:06 AM »
Mens, help please, where is the "fullscreen" option ?  ???

Sure, i have the lastes X64 version 9.9., and first i try it without mGalaxy and AutoIt,
or is the fullscreen option in Line 2 at Script ?

Edit: OK read now in Script, the Alt+Enter .... thanks.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2013, 02:02:08 AM by Stefan »
---------------
Greetings from Austria

rik_adriano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2013, 03:14:36 PM »
My script is the same as h3xl3y's  ;D
You can use this version Desmume 0.99, is latest stable version.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2013, 03:17:04 PM by rik_adriano »

h3xl3y

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #11 on: May 14, 2013, 02:52:23 PM »
I use Desmume too
Download Link
here is the script i use to launch it
Code: (autoit) [Select]
#include <Misc.au3>
Opt("WinTextMatchMode", 3)
$app = "DeSmuME_x64.exe"
$windows = "DeSmuME 0.9.9 x64"

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
Run('"' & $app & '" "' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
WinWait ( $windows )
WinActivate ( $windows )
WinWaitActive ( $windows )
Send("!{ENTER}")
While ProcessExists( $app )
     Sleep(500)
        Wend
ProcessWaitClose( $app )
Exit 0
EndIf
Have Fun  :)

EDIT: changed script because it used to much CPU
         added download link
« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 06:47:43 AM by mgalaxy »

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2013, 02:50:54 PM »
Sounds good ... any specials here to made this ?
Please, Can you post Script and Downloadsource for Emu ?
---------------
Greetings from Austria

rik_adriano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Nintendo DS
« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2013, 02:44:42 PM »
Yes i use it and you need script to launch it in full screen  ;)