Author Topic: A merged list of games?  (Read 5858 times)

mgalaxy

• Administrator
    • Email
Re: A merged list of games?
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2013, 04:31:31 AM »
what would work best for my particular needs is to be able to bind a key to "go to next emulator" (and maybe prev but that's less important)
That's a good idea! (and it will be easy to implement it)
I'll work on it today (i hope) and I'll send you a "personal copy" as soon as it's done!!;-)

daimun

• Email
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2013, 07:29:57 AM »
Thanks for the reply! I didn't realize this would turn into a feature request :). I'm also a software developer and am always so excited to run into Well Built Software. Your mGalaxy project here qualifies in spades.

As I was sitting at our console this morning after reading your post, I was considering your response. I think, short of a merged list, what would work best for my particular needs is to be able to bind a key to "go to next emulator" (and maybe prev but that's less important). That way I could bind my menu button (or left/right on the joystick if it also did prev) to that in mGalaxy. Then the kids can just hit the button to navigate between emulators. Is this something you'd consider adding?

Thank you so much for getting back with me.

mgalaxy

• Administrator
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2013, 05:20:20 AM »
daimun,

Thanks for your kind words! (this is my best "reward" on developing mGalaxy!)
I understand your concern!
I couldn't mix all the games from all systems in a same common list...but I could extend the "Top 10 Favorites" windows to all systems!
Actually, I could thing to add a button in the menu, like "Show all systems in Top 10 favorites windows".
Then (if checked) when you would call the "Top 10 Favorites" & "Top 10 most played" window you would
have a list (with no limit in size) displaying the games, all systems mingled!

What do you think of this?

daimun

• Email
A merged list of games?