Author Topic: Changing Default Names and Graphics  (Read 92 times)

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1132
    • Email
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 02:33:10 PM »
Quote
(I was running 8.0 if that means anything).
Of course! The file I sent you was for last version!! No wonder it was crashing on an earlier version!

mGalaxy is 'portable', so now that you've a working v8.5 setup you can simply copy paste the whole mGalaxy folder elsewhere and run tests with THAT folder!
Paste the files as I told you in a previous message and you will see that everything is working fine!

Disney Rob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #8 on: Yesterday at 02:03:21 PM »
It crashed on all systems, on all Roms.
I first noticed this when I went to play a game on Scumm, it said ROM not found
So I went back into roadway to reload my SCUMM Roms, and when it went though its paces, it said"No Roms could be found"
So I checked all other systems, and no Roms were found in any system.
I had to totally uninstall MGalaxy from computer. (I was running 8.0 if that means anything).
And then I installed the latest version 8.5 and it was able to find my Roms.
I spent the res of that evening reloading all my emulators, and Roms back into the system.
So though I appreciate the new files, I would rather not risk putting them in, and crashing out again. I will just use Arcade 1 for the Capcom stuff.

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1132
    • Email
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2022, 02:18:54 AM »
Could you do a test with a couple of roms (just 2 or 3 in a folder) and tell me if it crashes and the exact name and extension of the rom!


Quote
mGalaxy will not find my roms for  any system
What do you mean by this? Do you mean that no roms seem to be listed in the "DB Edit" tab (you know in this cased that you first have to create a database!!)?...or that you can't see them in mGalaxy itself?
« Last Edit: May 19, 2022, 03:52:56 AM by mgalaxy »

Disney Rob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2022, 04:00:40 PM »
If you could recheck this code, or if I am doing something wrong. This new code crashed both Roadway, and mGalaxy. I had to totally uninstall it/ And then reinstall it to get mgaalxy to run again. Every time I download those files, mgalaxy crashes, and will not find my roms for  any system.

Disney Rob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2022, 03:25:53 PM »
Actually after further review this crashed entire mGalaxy. none of my roms are being found in either Roadway or the mgalaxy. I am going to uninstall everything, and reinstall it.

Disney Rob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2022, 12:26:45 PM »
Thank you for the update.... I added it to mGalaxy
But i think there might be an issue, (and this is weird)
I copy the same information that I used originally for arcade 1 that works
However when I enter Capcom 1 and 2 and use the same paths.
MGaiaxy Roadway doesn't recognize the roms.
Weird it sees them under Arcade 1, but not under the new options even though all the information i the same.

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1132
    • Email
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2022, 06:34:43 AM »
OK, work done ;)
Extract the content of this archive to the "mGalaxy > Data > Definition" folder (with overwriting allowed)
From there, you'll get CPS1 & CPS2 as standalone systems with their associated emulators...and icons!

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1132
    • Email
Re: Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2022, 07:12:51 PM »
For the moment Capcom CPS-1 and 2 are included only on the generic "Arcade" system.
So I will create for you 2 new independent systems (as it is already the case for Capcom CPS-3) and I will send you the updated files.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2022, 06:31:38 AM by mgalaxy »

Disney Rob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Changing Default Names and Graphics
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2022, 05:09:59 PM »
Is there a way to change the default name and graphic of a system
I am using the Arcade option for Capcom
Would like to change the icon to a capcpm machine, and change the name to Capcom 1-2.