Author Topic: Nintendo 64  (Read 10078 times)

davhuit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2013, 02:50:43 PM »
Thanks, work fine  :)

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2013, 09:47:17 AM »
Same problem...same cure, you'll have to add the quotes in the command line:

Code: (autoit,6) [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "C:\Program Files\Project64 2.1\"
$app = "Project64.exe"

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' "' & $CmdLine[1] & '"', $path)
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf
Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc

davhuit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2013, 09:31:30 AM »
I used an AutoIt script :

Code: [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "C:\Program Files\Project64 2.1\"
$app = "Project64.exe"

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' ' & $CmdLine[1], $path)
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf
Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc

The script itself seems to works fine (when I use "ESC", I'm back to "mGalaxy" interface) but the script seems to interfer with the rom loading.

If I don't use that script, the roms load fine.

If I use that AutoIt script (compiled into an .exe file), the roms fail to load (but if I use "ESC", I'm back to "mGalaxy" interface, which make me think the "AutoIt" script works fine).

The error is the same that the one when "Project 64" don't find the rom (so the same error as the previous one).

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2013, 09:21:13 AM »
Fine!
I've added a subdivision in the "systems.xml" file which will be present in the next release.

Code: [Select]
<Emu selected="0">
<Cmd id="0" name="Project 64 v1.6" value="%path\%file%ext"/>
<Cmd id="1" name="Project 64 v2.1" value="&quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;"/>
</Emu>

PS: if you find a way to address the 'ESC' bug in Project64 v2.1 please share your work here! ;-)

davhuit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2013, 09:06:20 AM »
Thanks, works fine :)

Now I just need to find how I can map "escape" to quit the emulator (the emulator give the possibility to map it but it seems there is a bug, the shortcut is always already used even when I'm sure it's not).

I'll probably try to do a "AutoIt" script based on the example of the Model2 one :)

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2013, 07:48:32 AM »
It appears that there's a change in the way the command line is treated with v2.1
Previously (in v1.6) you had to send the game name (and path) WITHOUT quotes!
i.e: Project64.exe C:\mGalaxy Emulators\Nintendo 64\ROMS\007 - GoldenEye (Europe).zip

It seems that now it works WITH the quotes
i.e: Project64.exe "C:\mGalaxy Emulators\Nintendo 64\ROMS\007 - GoldenEye (Europe).zip"

So, the command line for Nintendo 64 system, in "systems.xml" file, should be adapted that way, if you want to use Project64 v2.1:

value="&quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;"

davhuit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2013, 06:56:51 AM »
Does Project 64 last version (2.1.0.1) works with the frontend?

I tried to add it but it give an error when I try to run a game (though I tried, I can run a game in the emulator from command-line, "project64.exe nameoftherom.zip"). The error it give is the same that when  you try to run a rom with the command-line, when the rom is not in the same directory as the exe.

Seem the problem is the directory of the rom. Even if I put them in the same directory as the .exe and link to that directory in "mGalaxy_runaway", it give me an error (the same that when it don't find the rom").
« Last Edit: August 13, 2013, 08:00:51 AM by davhuit »

andyg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Email
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2013, 11:14:30 PM »
I also would love to get some of the other emulators configured with mgalaxy. Just let me know how I can help if at all. 

Bob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 11:55:36 AM »
Awesome. I haven't downloaded mGalaxy as of yet, but I will definitely have it once N64 is compatible. From the previews it is very sleek! Good work! 

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Nintendo 64
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 11:01:09 AM »
It's not possible for now! But it should quickly become possible ;-)
I'm opening mGalaxy to all types of emulators..I'm actually working on this and this new mGalaxy version should be available at end October!

Bob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Nintendo 64
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 10:32:04 AM »
Can I place N64 roms somewhere and play them? I'd like to have this frontend and maybe use Project64 or something to play them.