mGalaxy forum

General Discussions => Need Help? => Topic started by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 05:15:13 AM

Title: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 05:15:13 AM
Hi all,

good news for all, someone maybe know it ...

You can play Wii Games 100% at your PC: http://www.dolphin-emulator.com
Get the Emulator and get some Wii - ISO.

This Emu play Gamecube ISO too.

I have it on my Arcade Cab - crazy  ;D - and play New Super Mario with Arcade - Controlls  :)
Wii Sports ( Basic Bowling, Golf, and so on) run very well too - perfect.

Buy a normal Sensor Bar ( from Snakebyte ) and a Wii - Controller, and a Bluetooth - USB - Adapter,
you can get this all for only 30 - 40 Euro ! Go to amazon ... they have it all.

And you have a Wii !
Sure, you need a fast CPU and good one GPU.

Today i have included in mGalaxy, all runs but with ESC, the Game close, but mGalaxy "sleep", at the Background there is an open "dolphin.exe" ( Taskmanager ), i think i can kill this with an AutoIt Script.

Anybody, or Admin, can help ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 06:09:47 AM
I use Dolphin only from command
Code: [Select]
value="/b /e "%path\%file%ext"" />and it works well and exit well
mine exit with Alt+F4

Did you set the Hotkeys from emulator?
maybe Esc just Stops it and not Exit
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 06:24:13 AM
Thanks for Info, before, i use "-e ..."

OK now it work with Alt+F4, but again i have the same Problem as for DS,
i will quit with ESC  ;)
No way with AutoIt ?

Btw. they run perfect:
New Super Mario Bros.
Monster Hunter Tri (with Classic Controller)
Wii Sports
Wii Play

Witch Games do you play ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 06:31:44 AM
I think you can change Exit Hotkey to Esc
so try first that in Options > Hotkeys
Change Esc key from "Stop" to "EXIT"

New Super Mario is one of the best games ever in my opinion
i play everything with Mario in it
Mario Kart Wii is cool also
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 06:43:35 AM
Sorry, at Option only "Stop" ist in ( Basic: ESC ), not a needed Full-Quit.

Do you play with a real Wii Controller ? And a Sensor Bar, too ? ( i do it - works perfect )

I have a real Wii too, buy that extra for Monster Hunter tri at Year 2010  ;D

But now, play on PC / Arcade Cab, this is very well and FUN.

Mario Kart run 100% ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 06:53:39 AM
I see, well then you could try a simple script with
Code: [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

Func Terminate()
    ProcessClose ( "Dolphin.exe" )
    Exit 0
EndFunc

No i don't have a Wiimote (i wanted to buy one but ended with a extHDD ;D)
but i can still play New Super Mario and Mario Kart
Mario Kart is emulated at 100% i think, only that i don't have enough power to run it at 100%
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 07:15:27 AM
i use this, but not work  :(
NO Emu start, NO game ...  :o

Code: [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $PID = Run ( "Dolphin.exe " &' "' & $CmdLine[1] & '"' )
    While 1
        Sleep(500)
    WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
     ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 07:41:36 AM
try this
Code: [Select]
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $PID = Run ( "Dolphin.exe " /b /e "' & $CmdLine[1] & '"' )
    While 1
        Sleep(500)
    WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
     ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 09:07:16 AM
i do have the /b /e allready in the <system> Part ... but i tryd with and without,
same problem ... :o

mGalaxy stay stable, no emu start, i wonder ...  :-\

can you give it a try at your system ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 09:18:53 AM
Sorry i see now that was not working
Here try this
Code: [Select]
HotKeySet("Esc", "Terminate")
$app = "Dolphin.exe"
$path = "D:\mGalaxy\Emulators\Nintendo GC\"

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    Run ( $path & $app & " /b /e " & '"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"', $path)
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    ProcessClose ( $app )
    Exit 0
EndFunc

Note that may be a problem with this
on my system it exits the emu when press ESC but the script it remains active and paused   :o
so the problem is that until the script exits you can't control mGalaxy window

but try it and see if it works on your system
i'm still trying to correct it
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 09:21:51 AM
Forgot to say that you need to change for the script to work
Code: [Select]
value="/b /e &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />to
Code: [Select]
value="&quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on May 18, 2013, 09:27:33 AM
You don't need autoit script
If you use dolphin with command line the stop command will exit too.

Code: [Select]
so try first that in Options > Hotkeys
Change Esc key from "Stop" to "EXIT"

is enought

  -b, --batch                Exit Dolphin with emulator
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 09:34:47 AM
@Aeliss
He said he tryed that and didn't work
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on May 18, 2013, 09:35:43 AM
Yep but i m doing it and it work and it s marked on the wii faq/help.

Try too.

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Nintendo WII</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\emulateur\nintendo\wii\dolphin\Dolphin.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\emulateur\nintendo\wii\rom</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\wii_gamecube</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="Dolphin" value="/e &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot; /b" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected="0">
      <Suf id="0" value=".iso" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
  </System>


dolphin.ini

Code: [Select]
[General]
LastFilename =
ShowLag = False
GCMPathes = 2
RecursiveGCMPaths = False
NANDRoot = ./User/Wii
WirelessMac =
GCMPath0 = F:\emulateur\nintendo\wii\rom
GCMPath1 = F:\emulateur\nintendo\gamecube\rom
[Interface]
ConfirmStop = False
UsePanicHandlers = True
OnScreenDisplayMessages = True
HideCursor = True
AutoHideCursor = False
Theme = 0
MainWindowPosX = 803
MainWindowPosY = 177
MainWindowWidth = 800
MainWindowHeight = 648
Language = 0
ShowToolbar = True
ShowStatusbar = True
ShowLogWindow = False
ShowLogConfigWindow = False
ShowConsole = False
ThemeName = Boomy
[Hotkeys]
Open = 79
OpenModifier = 2
ChangeDisc = 0
ChangeDiscModifier = 0
RefreshList = 0
RefreshListModifier = 0
PlayPause = 349
PlayPauseModifier = 0
Stop = 27
StopModifier = 0
Reset = 0
ResetModifier = 0
FrameAdvance = 0
FrameAdvanceModifier = 0
StartRecording = 0
StartRecordingModifier = 0
PlayRecording = 0
PlayRecordingModifier = 0
ExportRecording = 0
ExportRecordingModifier = 0
Readonlymode = 0
ReadonlymodeModifier = 0
ToggleFullscreen = 13
ToggleFullscreenModifier = 1
Screenshot = 348
ScreenshotModifier = 0
Wiimote1Connect = 344
Wiimote1ConnectModifier = 1
Wiimote2Connect = 345
Wiimote2ConnectModifier = 1
Wiimote3Connect = 346
Wiimote3ConnectModifier = 1
Wiimote4Connect = 347
Wiimote4ConnectModifier = 1
LoadStateSlot1 = 340
LoadStateSlot1Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot2 = 341
LoadStateSlot2Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot3 = 342
LoadStateSlot3Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot4 = 343
LoadStateSlot4Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot5 = 344
LoadStateSlot5Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot6 = 345
LoadStateSlot6Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot7 = 346
LoadStateSlot7Modifier = 0
LoadStateSlot8 = 347
LoadStateSlot8Modifier = 0
SaveStateSlot1 = 340
SaveStateSlot1Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot2 = 341
SaveStateSlot2Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot3 = 342
SaveStateSlot3Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot4 = 343
SaveStateSlot4Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot5 = 344
SaveStateSlot5Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot6 = 345
SaveStateSlot6Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot7 = 346
SaveStateSlot7Modifier = 4
SaveStateSlot8 = 347
SaveStateSlot8Modifier = 4
[Display]
FullscreenResolution = 1280x1024
Fullscreen = False
RenderToMain = False
RenderWindowXPos = 330
RenderWindowYPos = 251
RenderWindowWidth = 640
RenderWindowHeight = 480
RenderWindowAutoSize = False
KeepWindowOnTop = False
ProgressiveScan = False
DisableScreenSaver = True
ForceNTSCJ = False
[GameList]
ListDrives = False
ListWad = True
ListWii = True
ListGC = True
ListJap = True
ListPal = True
ListUsa = True
ListFrance = True
ListItaly = True
ListKorea = True
ListTaiwan = True
ListUnknown = True
ListSort = 3
ListSortSecondary = 0
[Core]
HLE_BS2 = True
CPUCore = 1
CPUThread = True
DSPThread = False
DSPHLE = True
SkipIdle = True
LockThreads = False
DefaultGCM =
DVDRoot =
Apploader =
EnableCheats = True
SelectedLanguage = 2
MemcardA = F:\emulateur\nintendo\wii\dolphin\User\GC\MemoryCardA.USA.raw
MemcardB = ./User/GC/MemoryCardB.USA.raw
SlotA = 1
SlotB = 1
SerialPort1 = 255
BBA_MAC =
SIDevice0 = 6
SIDevice1 = 6
SIDevice2 = 0
SIDevice3 = 0
WiiSDCard = False
WiiKeyboard = False
WiimoteReconnectOnLoad = True
RunCompareServer = False
RunCompareClient = False
FrameLimit = 0x00000001
UseFPS = False
GFXBackend = Direct3D9
DPL2Decoder = False
Latency = 14
[Movie]
PauseMovie = False
Author =
[DSP]
EnableJIT = True
DumpAudio = False
Backend = DSound
Volume = 100
[MemcardManager]
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 09:39:18 AM
Thanks Aeliss, but there is no change for ESC key (?)

First, the Script from hexly is ok, thanks again,
but the first line must be ("{ESC}").

But i will try your version too, Aeliss, what i have to do now ?
<system> value parameters to "-b --batch ... " and the Options / Hotkeys ... at STOPP set to Escape,
then all right ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on May 18, 2013, 09:42:01 AM
Dolphin 3.5

 <Cmd id="0" name="Dolphin" value="/e &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot; /b" />

and configure the esc key to stop the emulation.
the /b command is for exit emulator when stop emulation.

http://dolphin-emu.googlecode.com/git/Readme.txt (http://dolphin-emu.googlecode.com/git/Readme.txt)
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 09:47:28 AM
BOAH it works "so easy", and before i catch with Scripting a hour or more  ;)

Thank you Aeliss.

Hexely, i hope this help you too  :D

And the Admin here can take over a new Emu at mGalaxy 4.2  8)
btw. there i will see too: PSP and DS  ;D

So now, lets play  ;D

----

One side Question:

I have a Wii Controller too, is there a way in Dolphin, to let it auto connect,
if this turn on ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on May 18, 2013, 09:51:03 AM
But take care wii is in the last generation console, so I m not sure it s 100/100 legal.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 09:52:55 AM
@Stefan
How that it works now for you and not before ?

if you use the script when you press ESC it exits ok ?
can you control mGalaxy or the script remains paused
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 09:55:08 AM
Quote
I have a Wii Controller too, is there a way in Dolphin, to let it auto connect,
if this turn on ?
Yes you can set in Wiimote and Choose Real Wiimote
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 10:02:18 AM
Hexely, yes your script work too.

But i take the solution from Aeliss, only set the parameters /e first and /b at the end, in system-block,
so i can use all without AutoIt.

Controllers, i know that, and i use this, it work, but my question is:
I must everytime click on [Connect] and [Refresh], and wait near a minute ...
Can made this steps automatic ?

Or is there some Config. to make at System Options in Windows 7 by Bluetooth ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: h3xl3y on May 18, 2013, 10:06:26 AM
well don't know that as i don't have real Wiimote and cannot test
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Stefan on May 18, 2013, 10:11:45 AM
ok thanks, its not a primary need for me.

i am happy now with the ESC function, and my total 100% working 21.emus at mGalaxy  ;)

But i can say: buy a controller, you will love it  :D
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 16, 2015, 11:35:48 AM
You can emulate the wiimote too, so you can play it with a simple pad, go to dolphin configuration
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 17, 2015, 11:25:03 AM
The problem is'nt from mGalaxy, because for dolphin we use nothing more than the emulator itself, no script.
You can compare your dolphin.ini and mine.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 18, 2015, 03:49:49 AM
Have you configured the emulato according to the tutorial ? "confirmation on exit " ect ... ?
Are you using openGL or directX ?

if you don't use portable method your ini is in something like c:/user/IDontremeber/toofaraway/whysofar/andsocomplicated/dolphin.

Good luck.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 18, 2015, 05:30:42 AM
If you have followed the tutorial, I m thinking you are right, even I don't see the picture.

Try to use an older version like 3.5. It's this one I m using.

And first try to use "emulated wiimote" not hybrid one.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 18, 2015, 11:07:40 AM
But it still realy strange, you are using an official dolphin version or lastest WIP build (for the 4.0 one) ?
Try to post this issue on their forum.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on July 19, 2015, 03:26:38 AM
Nice, if you have an answer from dolphin team, I m interested too by this problem.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on January 31, 2017, 04:25:45 AM
It's a configuration problem, or the devices don't appear on windows too ?
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on January 31, 2017, 11:20:12 AM
Ha, it's only mGalaxy who have a problem or others emuls too ?

You can find that on configuration panel
eg http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php?topic=82028.0 (the first picture)
It will display all your joysticks, but not necessarily the dolphin bar, it can be a different Pperipherall, and yes set a  primary controller can be a solution to try.
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on February 01, 2017, 07:40:09 AM
Arrr, you remember me, long time I haven't made a backup.
I don't know antimicro, I will be interested in your feedback, Im using Xpadder and Vjoy (usefull for wiimote on other emul)
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on February 12, 2017, 04:23:04 AM
Wich one script ?
There is a script for dolphin ?

And yes there is an option to desactivate that ^^.
Configuration / Interface /  "Confirm on stop" (or something liike that, the first checkbox)
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: jmd on February 12, 2017, 12:15:15 PM
Quote
Yes, there is a script and after download I placed into the dolphin folder. With this script I could launch a wii game directly into full screen. Without this script not.
A script coming from mGalaxy? In v6.2?
mGalaxy doesn't use scripts inside the emulator folder anymore ! Script are automaticaly taken from the Script folder inside mGalaxy!...so I don't see how it could work!? ;)
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on February 12, 2017, 12:58:21 PM
And above all, there isn't script for dolphin.

And I haven't see limitation for pictures, check better the name, caps, space ...
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: jmd on February 14, 2017, 11:11:38 AM
Quote
I can't go into the mgalaxy program even with administrator setting?
Is it a fresh install? Have you tried to install again?
And yes, mGalaxy is compatible with Win 7!
Title: Re: Nintendo WII - YES, but ...
Post by: Aeliss on February 14, 2017, 11:11:46 AM
You can too use Dolphin in portable mode, with putting a file in dolphin folder called "portable.txt".

Quote
To make a build use a local user directory, create a text file named "portable" next to the executable files of the build. With the extension it should be named "portable.txt". Dolphin will check if that file exists in the same directory, then it will not use the global user directory, instead it will create and use the local user directory in the same directory.

To avoid this kind of problem, never use c: for application (mGalaxy or dolphin), only for system.