Author Topic: mouse/trackball works in MAME and WindowsXP but not mGalaxy  (Read 5007 times)

kdc914

SOLVED: mouse/trackball works in MAME and WindowsXP but not mGalaxy
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2015, 06:51:29 PM »
Problem solved.  Bad MAME32 install reset all configuration settings to default every time I exited the program.  Reinstalling that seems, for the moment at least, to have resolved everything.  I DO have my trackball working in both MAME32 and in mGalaxy.

THIS issue is now resolved.  I will start a new thread with another issue (significantly less severe, thankfully).
« Last Edit: July 03, 2015, 01:30:00 AM by mgalaxy »

kdc914

mouse/trackball works in MAME and WindowsXP but not mGalaxy
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2015, 10:26:31 PM »
OldSkool needs a bit of help.  I am most definitely not a MAME newb.  However, I am relatively new to running it on Windows and VERY new to Windows front ends like mGalaxy.  I formerly ran ArcadeOS over DOS until my old Ultimarc ipac died.  When I upgraded to the newer USB version, I had to retire my old DOS MAME PC and move to Windows so I could continue to use trackball and spinner - never could get a DOS USB driver to work those.  If anyone has any ideas for that, I'd love to hear them but that's not the main reason for my post.

I have a spare XP PC that will be perfect for this.  I have the right version of MAME32 for my roms (0.83 I think.  Pretty ancient).  Mouse and arcade trackball work in windows and mame32 but not in mGalaxy.