Author Topic: Daphne?  (Read 19154 times)

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
    • Email
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #17 on: November 26, 2016, 02:39:10 AM »
Just for the record, i ran into a site (some months ago) where they did a project called "Daphne Singe" where somebody had worked out ALL of the laserdisc ROMs (Yes, i said "roms" and i don't apologize for it, i had some of the discs and the player is just too bulky) and they worked it out to where they were running the game in .BAT (batch) files.

If there was some interface, in the launcher to accept the .BAT files that would be slick..

Does a typical .bat file looks kike this?
Code: [Select]
@daphne.exe singe vldp -framefile singe\hayate\frame-hayate.txt -script singe\hayate\hayate.singe -noserversend -fullscreen_window

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2016, 06:11:13 AM »
Yes you can use bat file, system is called "microsoft application". Use the same way than for shortcut file.
But take care, your bat file NEED to wait for the application close to exit.
To try run your bat file, if the cmd application close (or return to prompt) before the application you are lanching is closed, it's not good.

To fix some prb in some application I use this autoit script, if it can help you. It works for lnk file, but can work for bat too with some modifications.

Code: (autoit) [Select]
;Parsing
Local $count = StringInStr($CmdLineRaw, ".exe", 0 , 1, 1)
local $app = StringLeft ( $CmdLineRaw, $count + 4 )
local $command = StringTrimLeft( $CmdLineRaw, $count + 4 )
if not $command then exit 0

;Get more info
$count = StringInStr($command, '"', 0 , 1, 1)
local $link = StringTrimLeft ( $command, $count  )
$link = StringTrimRight ( $link, 1 )
Local $aDetails = FileGetShortcut($link)
If @error Then exit
local $tmp = StringSplit($aDetails[0], "\")
local $apptorun = $tmp[$tmp[0]]


;run command
;Run ('"' & $app & '" ' & $command)
ShellExecute('"' & $link & '"')

;wait for application launched with protection loop
;wait for 5 s and exit if no application found
local $protloop = 10
While not(ProcessExists($apptorun))
    $protloop = $protloop - 1
   if ($protloop < 0) then exit 0
   sleep(500)
WEnd

;try to put in front
local $PID = GetProcessPID($apptorun)
local $WinName =  ProcessGetWindow($PID)
WinSetState($WinName,"",@SW_SHOW)
WinSetState($WinName,"",@SW_ENABLE)

;wait for close
While (ProcessExists($apptorun) or (ProcessExists("cmd.exe")))
   sleep(500)
WEnd

;To resolve bug in taito  Xom Tetris gran master
local $list = ProcessList("game.exe")
if $list[0][0] > 0 Then
   local $PID = $list[1][1]
   ProcessWaitClose($PID)
endif

Exit 0




;*********************************************************
;functions
;*********************************************************

Func GetProcessPID($name)
   Local $list = ProcessList($name)
   For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
       If $list[$i][0] <> "" then
          Return $list[$i][1]
        Endif
   Next
   return 0
endFunc

Func ProcessGetWindow($PId)
    If IsNumber($PId) = 0 then
        SetError(1)
    Else
        Local $WinList = WinList()

        For $i = 1 To $WinList[0][0]
            If WinGetProcess($WinList[$i][0], "") = $PId Then
                return $WinList[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
        Return 0
    EndIf
 EndFunc
 
 
 
;~   
;~ Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
;~    While 1
;~        Local $list = WinList()
;~        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
;~            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
;~                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
;~            EndIf
;~        Next
;~    WEnd
;~ EndFunc
;~     
;~ Func IsVisible($handle)
;~     If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
;~         Return 1
;~     Else
;~         Return 0
;~     EndIf
;~  EndFunc
 
« Last Edit: November 20, 2016, 06:14:25 AM by Aeliss »

Kilroy5150

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2016, 06:50:07 PM »
I am currently trying to set MGalaxy up and have mame running fine, is the laser-disc emulator Daphne supported at all, and if so, any tips for setting it up?

thanks,
karl


Just for the record, i ran into a site (some months ago) where they did a project called "Daphne Singe" where somebody had worked out ALL of the laserdisc ROMs (Yes, i said "roms" and i don't apologize for it, i had some of the discs and the player is just too bulky) and they worked it out to where they were running the game in .BAT (batch) files.

If there was some interface, in the launcher to accept the .BAT files that would be slick..

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2013, 01:42:47 PM »
i think yes, near the same as torrent, but you can download the files,
and later after all files down, quit (D) in your systray, and use daphne.exe with command lines, to start game (OR mGalaxy ).

Only Daphne Loader.exe start the Menu ( not needed to play ) and the Downloader.
---------------
Greetings from Austria

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2013, 11:17:10 AM »
Daphne have already a f2p client/server internal to download file no ?

Launch the daphne loader.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2013, 11:19:39 AM by Aeliss »

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2013, 10:43:22 AM »
For all others, you need this to play the most games on daphne for free:

http://ddl.pleasuredome.org.uk/

Just unzip this into your Daphne Folder ... then start Daphne Loader, the Loader
beginns to download game+video files ... some longer downloads but then, all ready to play.

Only for DL, DL2, Space Ace and Thayers Quest, you need a DVD to play (and create Videofiles).

Have Fun  8)
---------------
Greetings from Austria

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2013, 06:54:02 AM »
Hi all,
finaly i have Daphne run on 4.0 too.

I have own the Original DVDs Dragons Lair I and II and Space Ace,
well, Daphne grab the Video Files from this DVDs, cool and it works.

How do you all get the other Games ?
I found the roms, ok but the Video Files ?
I can find nothing to buy an ... ex: Original GP World Disk ...

Thayers Quest only 1 at ebay for high price ...

Is there a "low budget" Way to get these (or all Daphne-) games ?
---------------
Greetings from Austria

chubsta

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2013, 02:17:25 PM »
Great news! cant wait to try it as i currently have my horizontal cab running a different front-end but much prefer MGalaxy!

rasterX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2013, 12:10:02 PM »
Quote
I've the feeling that the "Show Only Favorites" option is set to "ON"...and that you don't have favorites for this system!
That was it, thank you!

Quote
http://www.mgalaxy.com/tutorial_emulators.html (Laserdisc).
Didn't see that, thanks for the heads up. 

BTW, great job on this, best MAME/arcade front-end.  Clean, simple, and fast.

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
    • Email
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2013, 03:32:09 AM »
First, I remind you that there's a kind of tutorial explaining how to proceed to quickly and simply get Daphne running with mGalaxy at http://www.mgalaxy.com/tutorial_emulators.html (Laserdisc).
(But I understand that you might want to go your way, of course!!)

Quote
When I select Daphne in mGalaxy, I get the message: Filters returned an empty game list

I thought maybe there was some pattern matching weirdness because *.lnk extensions are "hidden" in Windows explorer.
That's not the case!!
I've the feeling that the "Show Only Favorites" option is set to "ON"...and that you don't have favorites for this system!

rasterX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2013, 01:01:25 AM »
I am trying to get Daphne working with mGalaxy 4.1 and haven't had much success yet.  This is what I've done so far:

1. created a Daphne folder in C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\mGalaxy
2. added a 200x150 graphic named icon.png in that folder for the emulator selector image
3. added the following to Systems.xml (based on existing "Microsoft" profile):

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Daphne</Name>
    <AppPath>C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>C:\Games\Daphne\shortcuts</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>C:\Games\Daphne\snapshots</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="Application shortcut" value="/C &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected="0">
      <Suf id="0" value=".lnk" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
  </System>

I have a folder containing shortcuts (*.lnk) that point to batch files which launch Daphne, specifying the game by -framefile and other settings via the command line.  These shortcuts work when manually running from the command line, for example:

Code: [Select]
C:\Games\Daphne\shortcuts>cmd /c "Dragon's Lair.lnk"

When I select Daphne in mGalaxy, I get the message: Filters returned an empty game list

I thought maybe there was some pattern matching weirdness because *.lnk extensions are "hidden" in Windows explorer.  So I tried renaming the shortcut to "Dragon's Lair.lnk.lnk".  No luck with that either.  Any suggestions are much appreciated.


Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2013, 04:51:25 PM »
v4.1 this WE ? cool ...  :D
Where is the "whats new" ...  ;D

---------------
Greetings from Austria

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
    • Email
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2013, 09:18:59 AM »
Quote
Is the laser-disc emulator Daphne supported at all, and if so, any tips for setting it up?

Karl,
I've worked on it during the WE...and it's working!
You'll have to wait mGalaxy v4.1 release (this WE) to benefit from this functionality!

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2013, 05:20:10 AM »
karl, a question: where you have get playablie game-files, example: dragons lair ?
in some web documentations, i can read, you need some DVD to play a game-copy ...
or is there an other way - what do you use ?
---------------
Greetings from Austria

Stefan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • BORN TO PLAY
Re: Daphne?
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2013, 06:34:53 PM »
Did you know, you can play the most of the classics with KegaFusion too,
example: Dragons Lair, Space Ace, ...

Visit here: http://coolrom.com/roms/segacd/

For playing CD Images, you need Bios Files, they are here:
http://www.fantasyanime.com/emuhelp/emuhelp_kfusion.htm

 ;)
---------------
Greetings from Austria