Author Topic: Hello Folks!  (Read 6935 times)

Aeliss

Re: Hello Folks!
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2013, 12:20:54 PM »
You have the numbers of player in yours databases  ?
I m searching database with essentially that ATM, and they are too rare.

mgalaxy

• Administrator
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2013, 08:19:20 AM »
That sounds very cool!
I'm really impatient to see it in action...don't hesitate to get in touch with me if I can help in any way that I can!

PS: I understand that the name will come from the no-intro.dat!? Where will the genre or number of players info will come from?
« Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 08:30:48 AM by mgalaxy »

rain

• Email
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 03:46:19 AM »
Well, yes & no ~ since we are allowed to name names yes I am referring to HyperSpin databases.  However, all of the databases on HyperList are way out of date.  I am an official developer for HyperSpin and am programming a new HyperList version (which is why I came here.)  What I basically am programming now is an automated utility called HyperList (no, this is not a plug as HyperSpin is not actively being developed anymore) which is an automated way users can manage their video gaming databases.  The information brought down from HyperList is updated everyday & HyperList is a PUSH service which will ensure that every database is always kept up to date with the newest NO-INTRO sets.

It was my original intention to include into HyperList the mGalaxy database format, that way users can easily update their databases.  Now, keep in mind HyperList is a freeware application and since I am actively searching for a new frontend in preparation for my departure from the HyperSpin community and I think that out of the other frontends out there mGalaxy is the most promising.  I have used GameEx (which is too heavy IMO) and am very good acquaintances and all the other frontends out there and find myself using this frontend more so than the rest.