Author Topic: Help with zinc emulator  (Read 11109 times)

Zixo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2015, 04:57:06 AM »
Yep normal ^^.

It's because this line --controller=pcfg\controller.znc

I think you are using another pluggin, try with --controller=controller.znc, if you are using the controller.znc that is in the same folder than zinc.

Or if you are using the good one, add in the file use-controller-cfg-file=pcfg\defautperso.cfg with the good path to your controller cfg file.
All works well, thanks! (:

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2015, 03:47:09 PM »
Yep normal ^^.

It's because this line --controller=pcfg\controller.znc

I think you are using another pluggin, try with --controller=controller.znc, if you are using the controller.znc that is in the same folder than zinc.

Or if you are using the good one, add in the file use-controller-cfg-file=pcfg\defautperso.cfg with the good path to your controller cfg file.

« Last Edit: April 22, 2015, 03:53:09 PM by Aeliss »

Zixo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2015, 01:05:23 PM »
Try to launch directly the file "mGalaxy_Script.exe", it will don't work but it's just to see if you have error message.

Try with this file called zinc.cfg in the same folder than zinc.exe

Code: [Select]
--roms-directory=Z:\Arcade\Zinc\roms
--use-sound=yes
--sound-filter-enable=no
--sound-filter-cutoff=22050
--sound-surround-lite-enable=no
--sound-surround-lite-multiplier=40
--sound-stereo-exciter=no
--use-slow-geometry=yes
--use-mem-predict=no
--use-stackinram-hack=no
--use-renderer-cfg-file=rcfg\defaultD3D.cfg
--renderer=d3d_renderer.znc
--controller=pcfg\controller.znc

With this file now mglaxy finally can launch zinc, thanks for the help but there is another problem... when i launch a zinc rom trought mgalaxy the controls that i mapped doesn't work.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2015, 01:26:30 PM by Zixo »

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2015, 11:55:52 AM »
Try to launch directly the file "mGalaxy_Script.exe", it will don't work but it's just to see if you have error message.

Try with this file called zinc.cfg in the same folder than zinc.exe

Code: [Select]
--roms-directory=Z:\Arcade\Zinc\roms
--use-sound=yes
--sound-filter-enable=no
--sound-filter-cutoff=22050
--sound-surround-lite-enable=no
--sound-surround-lite-multiplier=40
--sound-stereo-exciter=no
--use-slow-geometry=yes
--use-mem-predict=no
--use-stackinram-hack=no
--use-renderer-cfg-file=rcfg\defaultD3D.cfg
--renderer=d3d_renderer.znc
--controller=pcfg\controller.znc

Zixo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2015, 05:35:35 AM »
Zinc wors well when i try to launch the roms from zincgui, the problem is that mgalaxy doesn't launch the roms.

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2015, 03:22:27 PM »
In fact ZincGui can make config file, and It's realy usefull, run a game with zincgui and copy/paste the file, renamed "zinc.cfg"

It seem your configuration isn't finished

You miss graphic renderer and controller renderer on your file.

--controller=Dinput\madll.dll this one is personal, you can't have the same

But you need theses one
--use-renderer-cfg-file=renderer.cfg
--renderer=d3d_renderer.znc

 And I have in renderer.cfg

Code: [Select]
; renderer settings

XSize                   = 640   ; window/fullscreen X size
YSize                   = 480   ; window/fullscreen Y size
FullScreen              = 0     ; Fullscreen mode: 0/1
ColorDepth              = 32    ; Fullscreen color depth: 16/32
ScanLines               = 0     ; Scannlines: 0=none, 1=black, 2=bright
Filtering               = 3     ; Texture filtering: 0-3
Blending                = 0     ; Enhanced color blend: ogl: 0/1; D3D: 0-2
Dithering               = 1     ; Dithering: 0/1
ShowFPS                 = 1     ; FPS display on startup: 0/1
FrameLimitation         = 1     ; Frame limit: 0/1
FrameSkipping           = 1     ; Frame skip: 0/1
FramerateDetection      = 1     ; Auto framerate detection: 0/1
FramerateManual         = 100   ; Manual framerate: 0-1000
TextureType             = 3     ; Textures: 0=default, 1=4 bit, 2=5bit, 3=8bit
TextureCaching          = 2     ; Caching type: 0-2
TurnDisplay             = 1     ; Turn the whole display (0-2, 0=default)

Can you  make this emul working in stand alone mode ?

You need too the file "firmware.zip" and other bios file

Zixo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2015, 12:23:28 PM »
This system is a little bit complicated to configure if you never use it.

First, there is 2 emulator for this system psxmame and Zinc.

For Zinc have you installed the full package ? with ZiNcGUI.exe and all the plugging for joystick ?

You have normaly a file in the same folder than zinc.exe called "zinc.cfg", you can edit it with notepad

Here it's mine
Code: [Select]
--roms-directory=roms
--use-sound=yes
--sound-filter-enable=no
--sound-filter-cutoff=22050
--sound-surround-lite-enable=no
--sound-surround-lite-multiplier=40
--sound-stereo-exciter=no
--use-slow-geometry=yes
--use-mem-predict=no
--use-stackinram-hack=no
--use-renderer-cfg-file=renderer.cfg
--renderer=d3d_renderer.znc
--controller=Dinput\madll.dll
;--xxcontroller=pcfg\controller.znc
;--xxuse-controller-cfg-file=pcfg\defautperso.cfg

Check if the param on this file are ok.

Try to launch directly the file "mGalaxy_Script.exe", it will don't work but it's just to see if you have error message.
I have only zincgui.exe and not the zinc.cfg, but in the folder zcfg there is a file called defaultzinc.cfg, here is its content:
Code: [Select]
--roms-directory=Z:\Arcade\Zinc\roms
--use-sound=yes
--sound-filter-enable=no
--sound-filter-cutoff=22050
--sound-surround-lite-enable=no
--sound-surround-lite-multiplier=40
--sound-stereo-exciter=no
--use-slow-geometry=yes


I tried to create the file zinc.cfg (with the content that you posted) in the zinc folder but still doesn't work.

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
Re: Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2015, 11:07:42 AM »
This system is a little bit complicated to configure if you never use it.

First, there is 2 emulator for this system psxmame and Zinc.

For Zinc have you installed the full package ? with ZiNcGUI.exe and all the plugging for joystick ?

You have normaly a file in the same folder than zinc.exe called "zinc.cfg", you can edit it with notepad

Here it's mine
Code: [Select]
--roms-directory=roms
--use-sound=yes
--sound-filter-enable=no
--sound-filter-cutoff=22050
--sound-surround-lite-enable=no
--sound-surround-lite-multiplier=40
--sound-stereo-exciter=no
--use-slow-geometry=yes
--use-mem-predict=no
--use-stackinram-hack=no
--use-renderer-cfg-file=renderer.cfg
--renderer=d3d_renderer.znc
--controller=Dinput\madll.dll
;--xxcontroller=pcfg\controller.znc
;--xxuse-controller-cfg-file=pcfg\defautperso.cfg

Check if the param on this file are ok.

Try to launch directly the file "mGalaxy_Script.exe", it will don't work but it's just to see if you have error message.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2015, 11:09:50 AM by Aeliss »

Zixo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Help with zinc emulator
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2015, 06:10:05 AM »
Hi guys, I've this problem, mgalaxy doesn't launch zinc roms.
I've put the mgalaxy script.exe for zinc in the zinc emulator folder and then selected use script if aviable, but when i try to launch a rom nothing happen.