Author Topic: Launching a stand-alone EXE  (Read 5984 times)

ThriakisArcade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2017, 08:09:29 AM »
 :D Thanks ! It works Perfect with the first method !
Everything seems to be good ! Yeepee ! ^^

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2017, 04:44:02 AM »
Here we are! Could you please follow those steps to run the test ?:

1. Place the attached 'Application shortcut [Script].au3' fle inside mGalaxy > Data > Scripts folder

2. With a text editor, open mGalaxy > Data > UserSystems > UserSystems.xml  file
    Locate this block of code:
Code: (xml) [Select]
<Emu selected="Application shortcut">
    <Cmd hidden="false" name="Application shortcut" value="/C &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" extensions=".lnk" />
</Emu>
   and edit it this way (actually, just adding a space and [Script]" to the names):
Code: (xml) [Select]
<Emu selected="Application shortcut [Script]">
  <Cmd hidden="false" name="Application shortcut [Script]" value="/C &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" extensions=".lnk" />
</Emu>
   think to save!

3. Run mGalaxy! Is it working as it should now?
    If yes, you're done! :)



    If not, with a text editor, open mGalaxy > Data > Scripts > Application shortcut [Script].au3 file
    Locate this block of code:
Code: (php) [Select]
;Make it foreground
WinActivate($hWnd)
WinSetState($hWnd, "", @SW_MAXIMIZE)
;WinSetOnTop($hWnd, "", 1)
   ...and remove the semicolon in front of WinSetState($hWnd, "", @SW_MAXIMIZE)
   you should end up with a block like this:
 
Code: (php) [Select]
;Make it foreground
WinActivate($hWnd)
WinSetState($hWnd, "", @SW_MAXIMIZE)
WinSetOnTop($hWnd, "", 1)

    think to save

    Run mGalaxy!

I'm waiting for your report ;)
« Last Edit: September 25, 2017, 04:59:02 AM by mgalaxy »

ThriakisArcade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2017, 07:30:33 PM »
Thank you ! With pleasure !

mgalaxy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1165
    • Email
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2017, 04:33:56 PM »
I will work tomorrow on a script to force launch window application to the foreground and will ask you to test the script if you don't mind !?

ThriakisArcade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2017, 02:11:12 PM »
Hello ! Sorry for digging up that old post ; But after search and some test, I can't find the answer.
I'm trying to launch Some stand alone games ( DragonsLair 1 & 2 and Space Ace ; all REMASTERED Version)
but mGalaxy keeps in the front while the game is running behind.
I've selected cmd.exe as emulator exe ; and as roms path a file with shortcuts.
I see there's some SCRIPT things to do, but I'm really a noobie rookie on that ...
 :) thanks

Aeliss

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
Re: Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2014, 12:05:46 PM »
For stand alone it s a little bit more complicated.

Quote
Windows

Use 'cmd.exe' (or a copy of it) as 'emulator' (it is located in Windows > system32)
Your 'roms' will be the shortcuts to your applications/games.
(Right click your '.exe' app/game and select 'Create Shortcut'. Then move it in the folder you specified in Galaxy Runway as being the 'Microsoft Roms' folder)

Eg for me, I create a folder called "Taito X" and have put inside all the *.lnk file.
Application > cmd.exe (a copy)
rom folder > the folder called "Taito X"

bikeguychicago

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Launching a stand-alone EXE
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2014, 06:25:08 PM »
I would like to be able to launch a stand-alone EXE from mGalaxy (Fix it Felix Jr.). I tried using the the Microsoft option and provided a direct link to the EXE file with mGalaxy reporting that configuration was invalid. How would I go about launching individual EXEs from the launcher? Also, would it be possible to provide videos of the game in-progress as can be done with MAME?

Thanks!