Author Topic: Autorun problems with MAME/mgalaxy –Solved  (Read 8396 times)

Aeliss

Re: Autorun problems with MAME/mgalaxy –Solved
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2014, 04:43:36 AM »
Hi, you aren't the only one with this problem, in fact with this method windows continues loading after mgalaxy was run, and put it in background.

Perhpas you can find some help here http://www.mgalaxy.com/forum
/index.php?topic=569.msg2027#msg2027

Or perhpas he use something like instantshelled, but some users have problem with it too.

Kalle

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2014, 08:40:32 AM »
I also have the problem that when mgalaxy starts from the autostart folder, I see the main screen and hear music, but I can´t start a game. When I start mgalaxy manually, it works fine. I have mgalaxy on a XP machine. Any help or explanation of 8-bit_frost post would be much appreciated.

Monkfish1337

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2012, 10:23:56 AM »
Hey Guys newbie here. Im having the exact same issue but dont really understand how 8-bit_frost resolved it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance :D

8-Bit_Frost

Re: Autorun problems with MAME/mgalaxy –Help
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2012, 03:43:05 PM »
Thanks for the reply :)
but I think I figured it out. I'm running mame in XP and for some reason how the auto start was handle in the registry seemed to make a difference. I not sure if it's me or mgalaxy at this point, because while it can now auto start, it's still finicky about starting from some shortcuts and quick-start icons, but that doesn't really matter to me. 

paulanderson

Re: Autorun problems with MAME/mgalaxy –Help
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2012, 01:08:52 PM »
I just tried to reproduce your problem but couldnt. I have a few ideas though :)