mGalaxy forum

Resources => Scripts => Topic started by: Aeliss on July 09, 2013, 02:54:50 PM

Title: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on July 09, 2013, 02:54:50 PM
Tell me if you have settings problems on the emulator because I don't remember if they are hard to find  :-\

3DO

Emulator 4DO http://www.fourdo.com/ (http://www.fourdo.com/)

Special Setting : Nothing.

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Panasonic 3do</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\emulateur\panasonic\3do\4do\4DO.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\emulateur\panasonic\3do\rom</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\3do</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="4do" value="--StartFullScreen -StartLoadFile &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected="0">
      <Suf id="0" value=".cue" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
  </System>

3do have some laserdisk game, but take care, on this emulator loading with laserdisk can take 10 15 mn, so a black screen during 10 mn is normal.

PS2

Emulator PCSX2 http://pcsx2.net/ (http://pcsx2.net/)

Special Setting : (I don't remeber why I use this script, "Stay On top" mode problem I think)

Code: [Select]
If NOT $CmdLine[0] = 1 Then Exit

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

$PID = Run ( "pcsx2-r5350.exe " & $CmdLineRaw )

while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

While 1
  Sleep(500)
WEnd
exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
  ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
 EndFunc
 
 Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
    While 1
        Local $list = WinList()
        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
    WEnd
EndFunc

Func IsVisible($handle)
    If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
        Return 1
    Else
        Return 0
    EndIf

EndFunc

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Sony PS2</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\emulateur\playstation\ps2\Pcx2\Pcx2Autoit.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\emulateur\playstation\ps2\rom</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\ps2</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="ePSXe" value="--fullscreen --nogui &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected="2">
      <Suf id="0" value=".bin" />
      <Suf id="1" value=".img" />
      <Suf id="2" value=".iso" />
      <Suf id="3" value=".cue" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
  </System>



To come : Demul ^^ , at least a beta version this week.

I can too upload completes snaps packs (eg 1400 files for Snes) but I m not sure It s usefull because all users don't use same rom name.


Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Stefan on July 12, 2013, 04:47:45 AM
Thanks Aeliss, 3DO is nice too, i think i will add it to my Cab  8)
Some games are interesting ...

PS2 i think, is to big, the isos need much memory, and there is no "must have game" for me,
atm - maybe next time i find a perfect PS2-only arcade game for cab

3(4)DO, this need a Bios File, get it here: http://www.emuparadise.me/biosfiles
Games here: http://www.emuparadise.me/Panasonic_3DO_(3DO_Interactive_Multiplayer)_ISOs/20

I think, i dont need snap packs, so i take only a few games, and get the pictures from net.

One Question: is there a difference to load a CUE or ISO ?
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on July 12, 2013, 11:03:46 AM
Nope, it s the same. But I think some CD can't be ripped as iso format.

And CUE/BIN system can be edited if you don't burn it, you can convert audio track in MP3 instead of WAV (and modify the cue file), so the rom will take less size.

And take care some iso aren't real iso.
All my game in Sega MegaCD are like this cue.

Code: [Select]
FILE "Sonic The Hedgehog.iso" BINARY
  TRACK 01 MODE1/2048
      INDEX 01 00:00:00
      POSTGAP 00:02:00
FILE "Sonic The Hedgehog 02.mp3" MP3
  TRACK 02 AUDIO
    PREGAP 00:02:00
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Sonic The Hedgehog 03.mp3" MP3
  TRACK 03 AUDIO
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Sonic The Hedgehog 04.mp3" MP3
  TRACK 04 AUDIO
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Sonic The Hedgehog 05.mp3" MP3
  TRACK 05 AUDIO
................

So if you load by the ISO, the game will work but without music. Same if you rename only 1 file or if the CUE is bad (some path in cue are bad)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on August 07, 2013, 01:11:07 PM
I have just find this one for the nec PC-FX system.

Nothing more to say, screenshoots, emulators, descriptions here > http://www.videogameconsolelibrary.com/pg90-pcfx.htm#page=games (http://www.videogameconsolelibrary.com/pg90-pcfx.htm#page=games)

Not tried yet, because all games are in japanese ^^.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 14, 2013, 11:56:12 PM
About Pcsx2, if the script was because of the Console log, you can desactive it in the gui (Others).

The fullscreen option can also be configured by default directly in the emulator (or with the --fullscreen argument).

The problem with Pcsx2 is that the emulator seems to be loaded in background when you use it with mGalaxy" (though it works fine if you use the command line : pcsx2-r5350.exe --nogui -fullscreen game.iso). You can hear the music of the game, but you don't see the game window.

Does it also happen on your PC or it is just me? (In that case, it might be a WinXP problem).

As I saw there is an AutoIt script in the "download" category, I assume the emulator has already been tested but I might be wrong, as it's not in the xml file?
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on August 15, 2013, 05:06:58 AM
Yeah ^^.

I have same problem (win seven), it s for that I m using this autoit script

Code: [Select]
If NOT $CmdLine[0] = 1 Then Exit

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

$PID = Run ( "pcsx2-r5350.exe " & $CmdLineRaw )

while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

While 1
  Sleep(500)
WEnd
exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
  ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
 EndFunc
 
 Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
    While 1
        Local $list = WinList()
        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
    WEnd
EndFunc

Func IsVisible($handle)
    If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
        Return 1
    Else
        Return 0
    EndIf

EndFunc

To force the emulator to be on top, but last time I have make the try, no problem, It s a randow problem. The xml modification is at first post.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 15, 2013, 05:18:55 AM
Okay.

I just tested the script (didn't sure if it was to fix that problem or not) and it's working fine, thanks :)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 21, 2013, 07:33:10 AM
I tested the 4.2 beta to see if PS2 was already included in it (which it is, so I took the icon from it) and so thought you might put the updated version of the "AutoIt script" :

Code: (AutoIt) [Select]
If NOT $CmdLine[0] = 1 Then Exit

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$PID = Run ( "pcsx2-r5350.exe " & $CmdLineRaw )

while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

While 1
  Sleep(500)
WEnd
exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
  ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
 EndFunc
 
 Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
    While 1
        Local $list = WinList()
        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
    WEnd
EndFunc

Func IsVisible($handle)
    If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
        Return 1
    Else
        Return 0
    EndIf

EndFunc

in this thread : http://www.mgalaxy.com/forum/index.php?topic=366.0

It is required to force the emulator to not run in background.

The full screen can be configurated directly in the emulator menu :

In "Config => Video (GS) => Core GS Settings => GS Window", check the box "Default to fullscreen mode on open" (you might also want to check "Always hide mouse cursor" if it's not already checked).

After that, it works flawlessly :)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on August 21, 2013, 08:41:01 AM
Thanks!
Before I post this script would you please adapt it to contain path & app info?

$path = "C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2\"
$app = "pcsx2-r5350.exe"

In the actual state, this script would have to be placed in the same folder than the application...which is not the case for everyone.
I prefer, for everyone's use, to have a script contains those data.
Then please check that everything's going right cause I won't have time to test it myself...and I want all information posted here to be effective!!

Thanks for your contribution :-)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 21, 2013, 09:17:13 AM
I'm not really sure how to do that, but as it's Aeliss' script and as it seems pretty skilled about that, I think he'll be able to modify the script when he'll see this message.

About the emu, if you don't use this script, sometimes, the emulator load the game in background, you hear the music but you're stuck in mGalaxy window.

I'm actually using that script since a few days, and with it, it worked each time I used the PS2 emulator so far.

Be assured that if I spot a problem, I'll post in the forum as soon as I can  ;D
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on August 21, 2013, 11:28:00 AM
If someone want to try :

Code: (AutoIt) [Select]
If $CmdLine[0] == 0 Then Exit

$path = "E:\mGalaxy Emulators\PS2\PCSX2 1.0.0\"
$app = "pcsx2-r5350.exe"

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$PID = Run( $path & $app & ' ' & $CmdLineRaw , $path)

while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

While 1
  Sleep(500)
WEnd
exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
  ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
 EndFunc
 
 Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
    While 1
        Local $list = WinList()
        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
    WEnd
EndFunc

Func IsVisible($handle)
    If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
        Return 1
    Else
        Return 0
    EndIf

EndFunc

Work with

Code: [Select]
<Cmd id="0" name="ePSXe AutoIT" value="--fullscreen --nogui &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
In fact no danger with this code.
Code: [Select]
while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

This part just wait for the application is active and visible (it don't put it on top, no action on emulator windows). If you don't have the bug, no problem with it.

Personnaly, I never use relative path for lot of reasons
1 - All my emulator are portable, I can just copy a folder to play it everywhere on simple usb key.
2 - The path aren't the same on all my computers and only 1 computer can compile autoit script.
3 - Sometime, I modify path name, when I clean up my computer or if the emulator change its version.
4 - Friends can take my files and play them directly, without modifications or rebuilding autoit script. And, of course, they haven't my windows configurations files.
5 - When I make emulation tries, I create a copy folder to don't modify the working folder. I just need copy/rename and it s finished with a delete.

And it's for that I m dreaming of a mGalaxy portable version ^^.



Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 21, 2013, 11:37:51 AM
I'll test tonight, when I'll be at home.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on August 21, 2013, 11:53:24 AM
Quote
Personnaly, I never use relative path for lot of reasons
1 - All my emulator are portable, I can just copy a folder to play it everywhere on simple usb key.
2 - The path aren't the same on all my computers and only 1 computer can compile autoit script.
3 - Sometime, I modify path name, when I clean up my computer or if the emulator change its version.
4 - Friends can take my files and play them directly, without modifications or rebuilding autoit script. And, of course, they haven't my windows configurations files.
5 - When I make emulation tries, I create a copy folder to don't modify the working folder. I just need copy/rename and it s finished with a delete.

I absolutely agree with you!
I'm thinking of a new way to use AutoIt scripts with mGalaxy since a long time...to prevent those problems and even go further for 'common' people!
(If you don't mind I'm going to contact you personally on this subject)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on August 21, 2013, 09:29:39 PM
If someone want to try :

Code: (AutoIt) [Select]
If $CmdLine[0] == 0 Then Exit

$path = "E:\mGalaxy Emulators\PS2\PCSX2 1.0.0\"
$app = "pcsx2-r5350.exe"

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$PID = Run( $path & $app & ' ' & $CmdLineRaw , $path)

while _WinWaitActivePID($PID)
   sleep(500)
wend

While 1
  Sleep(500)
WEnd
exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
  ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
 EndFunc
 
 Func _WinWaitActivePID($iPid)
    While 1
        Local $list = WinList()
        For $i = 1 To $list[0][0]
            If $list[$i][0] <> "" And IsVisible($list[$i][1]) Then
                If WinGetProcess($list[$i][1]) = $iPid AND WinActive($list[$i][1]) Then Return $list[$i][0]
            EndIf
        Next
    WEnd
EndFunc

Func IsVisible($handle)
    If BitAND(WinGetState($handle), 2) Then
        Return 1
    Else
        Return 0
    EndIf

EndFunc

Works fine, I loaded 4 games without any problem.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on August 30, 2013, 12:14:19 PM
The amiga cd32 http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amiga_CD32.

It s just an amiga 1200 so same than the "commodore amiga" in the mGalaxy list but It work with cue/bin/iso and not D7/harddrive.
Games are easy to put in cabinet because this games don't need keyboard (yes it s a console)

No script needed, you just need to make a config file called "mGalaxy(CD32).uae" (or rename this one in the emulator)

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Amiga cd32</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\emulateur\Amiga\WinUAE\winuae.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\emulateur\Amiga\jeuxCD32</RomPath>
    <SnapPath />
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="WinUAE" value="-config=mGalaxy(CD32).uae -cdimage=&quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected=".cue">
      <Suf value=".cue" />
      <Suf value=".iso" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
    <Script>False</Script>
    <Database>False</Database>
  </System>
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on September 13, 2013, 11:29:01 AM
I need some help again ^^.
I need an icon for this system

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Amiga_CD32_console.jpg (http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Amiga_CD32_console.jpg)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on September 14, 2013, 04:52:25 AM
Here you are!! (Added to the default systems, too)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on September 14, 2013, 10:17:14 AM
Nice thx ^^.

I haven't finished to install the new version  (I have somes problems with a special GB system). But I haven't found bugs yet. Just somes remarks.

Master system, I have some roms .SMS format.
GBA .GBA
GBC .GB and .GBC
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on September 14, 2013, 11:02:44 AM
Thanks for your feedback Aeliss.
Those extensions have been added to the default system settings.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on September 15, 2013, 05:12:23 AM
Personally, I finished my installation and everything seems to work fine :)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on September 15, 2013, 11:41:29 AM
Still no bug ^^.

But another icon to make pls.

Amstrad GX4000 http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Amstrad-GX4000-Console-Set.png (http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Amstrad-GX4000-Console-Set.png)
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on September 15, 2013, 04:58:16 PM
Here it is Aeliss...would you please message me the xml system info and eventually the script?
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on September 16, 2013, 10:33:56 AM
Yep sure, in fact it s an obsolette system. Only  25 games have been made for this console.
The games works too on an amstrad cpc 6128+ because this computer can take D7 and cartridge. Really few peoples have buy this console.

Before yesterday I was using the cpc system to play them but I have 6000 Roms for Cpc 6128+ D7 format and only  25 for cartridge. And I m boring to search one of the 25 cartridge game in the midst of the 6000 others.

Perhaps It will be usefull  a color system in list rom, one color by extensions ?

   
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on January 09, 2014, 11:39:48 AM
Tell me if you have settings problems on the emulator because I don't remember if they are hard to find  :-\

3DO

Emulator 4DO http://www.fourdo.com/ (http://www.fourdo.com/)

Special Setting : Nothing.

Code: [Select]
  <System>
    <Name>Panasonic 3do</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\emulateur\panasonic\3do\4do\4DO.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\emulateur\panasonic\3do\rom</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\3do</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="0">
      <Cmd id="0" name="4do" value="--StartFullScreen -StartLoadFile &quot;%path\%file%ext&quot;" />
    </Emu>
    <Ext selected="0">
      <Suf id="0" value=".cue" />
    </Ext>
    <Active>True</Active>
  </System>

3do have some laserdisk game, but take care, on this emulator loading with laserdisk can take 10 15 mn, so a black screen during 10 mn is normal.

Last versions seems to have compatibility problems because some games I tested don't work witht he last versions but works with 1.3.0 (that's the mainly one used in the compatibility lists)

But actually, 4DO would require an auto-it script because the "ESC" key is already mapped to the "window mode" in the emulator, so you can't quit with it (you can only quit with "ALT+F4" for now, so with the keyboard, which would be a problem for people who use arcade cabinet).

Except that little problem, it seems to work fine with Mgalaxy.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: Aeliss on January 10, 2014, 11:26:44 AM
You can configure the escape key in options/ controler configuration/console and assign a joypad key to the exit function.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: mgalaxy on January 10, 2014, 11:49:53 AM
Quote
But actually, 4DO would require an auto-it script because the "ESC" key is already mapped to the "window mode" in the emulator, so you can't quit with it (you can only quit with "ALT+F4" for now, so with the keyboard, which would be a problem for people who use arcade cabinet).

You could use the little file which is to download here (under 'Panasonic 3DO'):
http://www.mgalaxy.com/tutorial_emulators.html (http://www.mgalaxy.com/tutorial_emulators.html)

Don't hesitate to go to that page to get specific information on an emulator!!
(Do me a favor...it took me ages to gather those information  ;))
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on January 13, 2014, 10:21:25 AM
Thanks, I'll try.

I used this page for most of my emulators when I first set them up but for this one that I just added (so later after the first setup), I forgot to go check there.
Title: Re: Missings emulators.
Post by: davhuit on January 13, 2014, 10:30:25 AM
I just tested with the file and the emulator still don't quit with "ESC", it still switch to "windowed mode" instead.

Edit : After a look in the xml file, it seems it get overerwrited when you configure the joypad and the "ESC" key binding is lost, but that's not a big problem, I don't plan to use that emulator often anyway.